Infix Pro – editing software!

I recently took a copyedit test and was told to use only a PDF editing software such as Adobe Acrobat Pro 9 instead of Word. I’m used to using Word for other projects, so this was a new one to me. Once I figured out where to find the advanced editing tools, I discovered that Adobe Acrobat Pro has a bug in the program that won’t let you actually use the tools. Super frustrating! Fortunately, I found this awesome program called Infix that allows extensive editing to PDFs, and it’s just about as easy to use as Word is. I was relieved to find such an easy solution so quickly. The bonus is that is has both a Windows version and a Mac OSX version. I really needed to be able to change the actual text within the PDF without having access to the native file, and this program does exactly that.

Follow the link here to learn more: http://www.iceni.com/

Leave a Reply

